Public Safety

The Public Safety Committee meets on the 3rd Thursday of the month at 6:30 PM. Please check the calendar page each month for the location of the meeting and tentative agenda.

The Public Safety Committee monitors and reviews matters concerning community policing, safety awareness initiatives, emergency management, disaster preparedness, as well as human rights, and criminal and social justice.

The Committee will also help build relationships between the community and local police, fire, EMS, volunteer NGOs, and other entities involved with law enforcement and emergency services within the district. 

Committee Members

Matt Roberts, Chair
Stuart Desser
Eric Goldberg
Gerald Jones
Rupal Kakkad
Steven Oh
Steven Perez
Ann Seligman
Haider Zaidi

Minutes and presentations from this committee and all CB6 meetings can be found by clicking the button below.

Resolutions that emerged from this and all other CB6 committees can be found by clicking the button below.

Committee Chair
Matt Roberts
Committee Meetings
Next Meeting: March 21, 2024
Staff Liaison
Brendan Birth