Calendar

Below is the calendar of upcoming CB6 meetings, all of which are open to the public.  The calendar and agendas are subject to change.  Please check the website frequently for updates.  If you have a Google account, you can subscribe to our calendar by viewing our Google Calendar here, and clicking the +Google Calendar button at the bottom right.

  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, January 27, 2020 - 6:30 pm


    Agenda: 

    1.     Presentation by the Department of Parks & Recreation on renovations to the topside of Waterside Pier

    2.     Update from the Department of Design andConstruction on the East Side Coastal Resiliency Project 

    3.     Chair’s Report

    4.     Old/New Business


  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 6:30 pm


    Agenda:

    1.     Discussion related to students with learning disabilities and dyslexia in NYC schools

    2.     Discussion of draft resolution on overdose prevention sites

    3.     Chair’s Report

    4.     Old/New Business


  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 6:30 pm


    Agenda:

    1. Method of Operation Change for Public House NYC LLC doing business as Public House NYC LLC at 622 3rd Avenue
    2. New On Premises License for Alberts Bar LLC doing business as TBD at 800 2nd Avenue
    3. Renewal of an Unenclosed Sidewalk Café for Evoo Group LLC doing business as Pescatore at 955 2nd Avenue with 6 Tables and 12 Chairs
    4. Renewal of an Unenclosed Sidewalk Café for Carra LLC doing business as Dog & Bone at 338 3rd Avenue with 11 Tables and 25 Chairs
    5. Renewal of an Unenclosed Sidewalk Café for East Drogheda Inc doing business as The Gem Saloon at 375 3rd Avenue with 8 Tables and 16 Chairs
    6. Review of Street Fair Application for Lexington Avenue Festival at Lexington Avenue between East 42nd & 51st Streets 
    7. Review of Street Fair Application for 45th Street Spring Festival at East 45th Street between Lexington & 3rd Avenues 
    8. Review of Street Fair Application for 52nd Street Spring Festival at East 52nd Street between Lexington & 3rd Avenues 
    9. Review of Street Fair Application for 52nd Street Festival at East 52nd Street between Lexington & 3rd Avenues
    10. Review of Street Fair Application for 54th Street Festival at East 54th Street between Lexington & 3rd Avenues 


  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, February 3, 2020 - 7:00 pm


    Agenda:

    1.   Application to install a dedicated loading and pick-up/drop-off zone at a new assisted living and senior housing facility at 139 East 56th Street

    2.   Continued discussion of bicycle parking in Community District 6

    3.   Report from the NYC Department of Transportation

    4.   Chair’s Report

    5.   Old/New Business


  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 7:00 pm


    Agenda:

    1.     Presentation by the Department of Parks & Recreation on children’s playgrounds in Community District 6.

    2.     Report from the Department of Parks & Recreation

    3.     Chair’s Report

    4.     Old/New Business


  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 7:00 pm


    Agenda: 

    1.   Discussion on drafting a community plan for the Mount Sinai Beth Israel site

    2.   Discussion on re-mapping three streets in Community District 6

    3.   Chair’s Report

    4.   Old/New Business


  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, February 10, 2020 - 6:30 pm


    There will be no meeting this month.


  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, February 24, 2020 - 6:30 pm


    Agenda:

    1.     Update on Development at the Solow Site(Eastside of 1st Avenue from 38th to 41stStreet)

    2.     Discussion of Areas to Rezone for AffordableHousing in Community District 6

    3.     Chair’s Report

    4.     Old/New Business


  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 6:30 pm


    Agenda:

    1.     Update on the methadone clinic facility at 25th Street and 2nd Avenue

    2.     Chair’s Report

    3.     Old/New Business


  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, March 2, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, March 9, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, March 16, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, March 23, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, April 6, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Executive Committee

    When: Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Housing, Homeless & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, April 20, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, April 27, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, May 4, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, May 11, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, May 18, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, June 1, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, June 8, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, June 15, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, June 22, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, August 27, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, September 3, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, September 9, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, September 14, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, September 21, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, October 5, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, October 19, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, October 26, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, November 2, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, November 9, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, November 16, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, November 23, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, November 26, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, December 7, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, December 9, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, December 14, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee

    When: Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, December 21, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, December 22, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, December 31, 2020 - 6:30 pm