Calendar

Below is the calendar of upcoming CB6 meetings, all of which are open to the public.  The calendar and agendas are subject to change.  Please check the website frequently for updates.  If you have a Google account, you can subscribe to our calendar by viewing our Google Calendar here, and clicking the +Google Calendar button at the bottom right.

  • Health and Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 6:30 pm


    Agenda:

    1. Update from the NYC School Construction Authority on work at Washington Irving
    High School
    2. Discussion about minimum safe staffing ratios at hospitals in New York State
    3. Chair’s Report
    4. Old/New Business


  • Joint Land Use & Waterfront Committee & Parks Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, October 28, 2019 - 6:30 pm


    Agenda:

    1. Presentation by Alexandria Real Estate Equities on a new structure and plaza
    extension to be constructed on the Alexandria Life Science Center campus located at
    29th and First Avenue
    2. Presentation by the New York City Economic Development Corporation (EDC) on the
    selected operator and site improvements at the East 34th Street Heliport
    3. Update by the Department of Design and Construction on the East Side Coastal Resiliency Project
    4. Presentation by Department of Parks & Recreation on alternative recreation sites during the East
    Side Coastal Resiliency project’s construction
    5. Presentation on a new Mandatory Inclusionary Housing development at 339-345 East
    33rd Street
    6. Chair’s Report
    7. Old/New Business


  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 7:00 pm


    Agenda:

    1. Method of Operation Change of an Existing Wine, Beer & Cider License for Nobi Sushi Inc at 437 3rd Avenue
    2. New Beer & Cider License for Bento On Inc. doing business as BentOn Café 45 at 156 East 45th Street
    3. New On Premises License for Murray Hill Hospitality LLC doing business as Banc Café at 431 3rd Avenue
    4. New On Premises License for Dynasty and Flame Inc. doing business as Flame at 381 3rd Avenue
    5. New On Premises License for DFS Café, LLC at 346 Lexington Avenue
    6. Renewal of an Unenclosed Sidewalk Café for Silo East Inc. doing business as Socarrat at 953 2nd Avenue with 4 Tables and 8 Chairs
    7. Renewal of an On Premises License for The Freehand New York, et al. doing business as Freehand New York at 23 Lexington Avenue
    8. Presentation from the Street Activities Permit Office on their policies and procedures
    9. Chair’s Report
    10. Old/New Business


  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, November 4, 2019 - 7:00 pm


    Agenda:

    1. Presentation from Bike New York on bicycle safety courses and other cyclist training programs
    2. Chair’s Report
    3. Old/New Business


  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 7:00 pm


    Agenda:

    1. Presentation by the Department of Parks & Recreation on proposed designs for the renovation of the Tudor Grove and Mary O’Connor Playgrounds
    2. Report from the Department of Parks and Recreation
    3. Chair’s Report
    4. Old/New Business


  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 7:00 pm


    Agenda:

    1. Discussion on drafting a community plan for the Mount Sinai Beth Israel site
    2. Chair’s Report
    3. Old/New Business


  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, November 18, 2019 - 6:30 pm


    Agenda:

    1. Presentation by the Drug Policy Alliance on Safe Consumption Sites
    2. Discussion of a proposal for a dedicated homeless outreach team for the area near Bellevue South Park
    3. Discussion on funding for the New York State Division of Housing and Community Renewal’s Office of Rent Administration
    4. Chair’s Report
    5. Old/New Business


  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, November 25, 2019 - 6:30 pm


    Agenda:

    1. Update from the Department of Design and Construction on the East Side Resiliency Project
    2. Chair’s Report
    3. Old/New Business


  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, December 2, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, December 16, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Health and Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 6:30 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, January 6, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, January 13, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, January 27, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, February 3, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, February 10, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, February 24, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, March 2, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, March 9, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, March 16, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, March 23, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, April 6, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Executive Committee

    When: Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, April 20, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, April 27, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, May 4, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, May 11, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, May 18, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, June 1, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, June 8, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, June 15, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, June 22, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, August 27, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, September 3, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, September 9, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, September 14, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, September 21, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Health & Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • 197-a Working Group Meeting

    When: Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, October 5, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Ad Hoc Budget Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 7:00 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, October 19, 2020 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 6:30 pm