Calendar

Below is the calendar of upcoming CB6 meetings, all of which are open to the public.  The calendar and agendas are subject to change.  Please check the website frequently for updates.  If you have a Google account, you can subscribe to our calendar by viewing our Google Calendar here, and clicking the +Google Calendar button at the bottom right.

  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, November 19, 2018 - 6:30 pm


    Agenda:

    1. Update from committee member leads on rent law legislation research
    2. Presentation on identifying potential construction projects in the district and possible tenant harassment and displacement
    3. Chair’s Report
    4. Old/New Business


  • Health and Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 6:30 pm


    Agenda: 

    1. Presentation from EMS in Community District 6 regarding protocols when 911 is called
    2. Discussion about minimum safe staffing ratios at hospitals in New York State
    3. Discussion on admissions to Specialized High Schools
    4. Updates from Committee Leads: Health, Education, Policy/Resolution Writing
    5. Chair’s Report
    6. Old/New Business


  • Business Affairs and Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 7:00 pm


    Agenda:

    1. TBD
    2. Discussion of committee guidelines for liquor license and sidewalk café applicants
    3. Discussion of New York City Council Introduction 0737-2018, the “Small Business Jobs Survival Act”
    4. Chair's Report
    5. Old/New Business


  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, December 3, 2018 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, December 10, 2018 - 6:30 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, December 17, 2018 - 6:30 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBA


  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, January 7, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Health and Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 6:30 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, January 28, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, February 4, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, February 25, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Health and Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 6:30 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, March 4, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, March 18, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, March 25, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Health and Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 6:30 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, April 1, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, April 15, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, April 22, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Health and Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 6:30 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, May 6, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, May 20, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Health and Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 6:30 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, June 3, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, June 17, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, June 24, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 7:00 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 7:00 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 7:00 pm



  • Parks, Landmarks, & Cultural Affairs Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, September 16, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, September 23, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Health and Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 6:30 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, October 7, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Full Board Meeting

    When: Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Executive Committee Meeting

    When: Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Housing, Homeless, & Human Rights Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, October 21, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Health and Education Committee Meeting

    When: Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 6:30 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD


  • Land Use & Waterfront Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, October 28, 2019 - 6:30 pm



  • Business Affairs & Street Activities Committee Meeting

    When: Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 7:00 pm



  • Transportation Committee Meeting

    When: Monday, November 4, 2019 - 7:00 pm

    Where: TBD


    Agenda: TBD